the life of a nanny

just the musings of the life of a nanny

Taylor is SEVEN! March 4, 2011

Filed under: ainsley,taylor — thelifeofananny @ 12:31 pm

My beautiful niece, Taylor, just turned 7 last Saturday and we celebrated her birthday at Happy Trails. She and her friends had a grand time. They fed the horses hay, watched the cat do tricks, watched the dog do tricks, took a hayride, rode horses, blew out candles on a beautiful birthday cake and opened gifts!

I cannot believe she is seven years old now! I was in high school when she was born and i was infatuated with her. She is so beautiful, smart, and funny and has the sweetest laugh. I feel so much older now that she is older. Funny how that works. One of my favorite memories I have of her is when she was about four, she was in to making up stories and she would start them out “One Upon a Time” instead of “Once Upon a Time” then she would just make up these absolute crazy stories- they were hilarious!

Taylor and her sweet friends

doc dunlittle

T feeds Hunter

My brother, Justin, his girlfriend, Kaylee and Ainsley

nom nom nom

meow

hula hoop poodle

hayride

mom & i

sisters!

ridin'

Taylor and her beautiful custom made cake by Lauren

Hello Kitty Cake

Ainsley & Taylor riding

make a wish

blowing out the candles

Ainsley ate TWO pieces of cake and about three of the "lollipops" off of the cake. She LOVED it to say the least.

The party was great. Taylor loved every aspect of it! The cake was sooo yummy! I am not a fan of chocolate cake, but this cake was soooo amazing i am thinking of creating a fake birthday just so I can call Lauren back up and get her to create another cake just for me! I had her almond cake a few weeks ago, and it was probably the best cake i have ever had and cannot stop thinking about it. She will be getting lots of business from me! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

