the life of a nanny

just the musings of the life of a nanny

Easter 2011 May 15, 2011

Filed under: ainsley,ellison,giuliani,taylor — thelifeofananny @ 11:01 pm

Started the day off at my parents, where they the Easter Bunny hid eggs for my nieces. They throughly enjoyed running around picking up eggs, to see who could get the most, at the end, my parents made them split them equally.

who got the first egg?!!

green egg for Ainsley

on the hunt

oh no, Ainsley dropped all her eggs

the girls showing their bounty to Papa

(when my Father saw this picture, he laughed and said “WOW does my hair really look like that from the back?!?” – uh yes dad, it does in fact look like that- i told him i liked it, and i do. Salt on the top, pepper on the bottom!)

Meet Jax!

My brothers new dog! He just turned one, and is very lazy, but we love him. Welcome to the family!

Caleb, photo taken by my 7 year old niece, Taylor!

After a brunch at my parents, Caleb and I headed over to his Grandparents where they hid Easter eggs for us, we each got to hunt for 6 eggs and inside the eggs are little pieces of folded paper with a money amount written on them, when you open them, you cash in with Grandpa. I must point out, that i was the big winner last year, my first time playing, and this year they decided to be fair and wrote $20 on each piece of folded paper, so we all ended up with $120! BALLERS!

we are READY!

hunting with Grandpa!

Grandpa takes pride in hiding the eggs, and man does he have us twenty-something-year-old hunting hard for them. He has a few of the same hiding spots each year, but this year he got tricky! We were on our hands and knees hunting them!

my Easter basket 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

